Course Detail

Risk Management FP102

Tuition: $895
Dates: 5/23/17 - 8/8/17
Location: PSY-Psych Bldg (64 - 86 Cummington) Boston, MA
Room Number: B35
Instructor: Orentlich
Register:
Meeting Times:
  • Tues. May 23, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. May 30, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jun 06, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jun 13, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jun 20, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jun 27, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jul 11, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jul 18, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Jul 25, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Aug 01, 2017  6-9 PM
  • Tues. Aug 08, 2017  6-9 PM

Course Description

This course covers various aspects of life, disability, and medical insurance, including how insurance rates are developed, what types of contracts are to evaluate and compare insurance contracts. Students will learn about property and casualty insurance, including homeowners’, liability, and auto insurance. Other topics include business insurance and group insurance plans. Students will also learn how to recognize and protect their clients from exposures to risk, and how to conduct an insurance needs analysis.

 


Who should attend

Recent college graduates, career changers, retirees, and financial services professionals.


Prerequisites

 FP 101 Introduction to Financial Planning; may be taken concurrently with FP101

 

Prerequisites

FP 101

Scheduling Details

  • Fall, Spring, Summer

Textbooks and Class Materials

  • Dalton, J. F. (2015). Insurance planning (4th edition) Money Education. ISBN 978-1-936602-21-6

Please note that prices are subject to change.