Course Detail

Fundamentals of Real Estate Finance RE112

Tuition: $725
Dates: 1/22/18 - 3/19/18
Location: Charles River Campus Boston, MA
Room Number: TBD
Instructor: Pereira
Register:
Meeting Times:
  • Mon. Jan 22, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Jan 29, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Feb 05, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Feb 12, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Feb 26, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Mar 05, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Mar 12, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Mon. Mar 19, 2018  6-8:30 PM

Tuition: $725
Dates: 1/24/18 - 3/14/18
Location: Charles River Campus Boston, MA
Room Number: B?
Instructor: TBA
Register:
Meeting Times:
  • Wed. Jan 24, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Jan 31, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Feb 07, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Feb 14, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Feb 21, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Feb 28, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Mar 07, 2018  6-8:30 PM
  • Wed. Mar 14, 2018  6-8:30 PM

Course Description



This course introduces students to basic debt and equity issues as well as techniques essential to understanding and evaluating real estate as an investment vehicle. It is intended to be an overview of a number of finance topics, some of which are expanded upon in later courses.

Topics: Overview of real estate capital markets; market analysis, physical and economic characteristics of major property types; lenders’ financial analysis and underwriting; and real estate financing instruments.

Scheduling Details

  • Offered in September, January, April

Textbooks and Class Materials

  • Real Estate Finance and Investments, 14th Ed (2010) ISBN-13: 978-0-0-7337733-9 OPTIONAL

Please note that prices are subject to change.